PLG Hartbeespoort Academy News: Raising the Academy Flag

Raising the PLG Hartbeespoort Academy Flag for the very first time ended up being a true goose-bump moment.
After the Monday assembly everyone went outside to celebrate their new flag.  The grade 7 chair persons raised the school flag and two grade 9 pioneers raised the national flag. Mr Rob Wyatt-Minter read a short citation and the ceremony ended off with the School Song and National Anthem.
Read more ...

PLG Hartbeespoort Academy: Dance achievement!

We wish to congratulate Taya Holmes, a grade 7 student at PLG Hartbeespoort Academy, on her outstanding dance achievement.  She received the trophy for Top Achiever in Modern Dancing at the Provincial Championships and qualified to take part in the SA Championships later this year.  Well done and congratulations!

PLG Schools at Om die Dam Ultra Marathon

PLG Schools had a table with refreshments at the Om Die Dam Ultra Marathon, giving the runners something to drink along their way. Thanks to all the Parents, Students and Teachers that got involved!

PLG Hartbeespoort Academy: Afrikaans Redenaars

We have recently had our Afrikaanse Redenaars Gala Evening and we are very proud of the top class speakers who were cultivated here at PLG Hartbeespoort Acedemy.  It is compulsory for all grade 4-9 learners to take part in the trials which happens in the classrooms.  Then only the top speakers are invited to take part in the Gala Evening.  Afrikaans speaking as well as English speaking learners take part and we wish to congratulate the following receivers of Silver and Gold certificates:


Front row fltr: Lemeez McGluwa (Gr 5) – Gold, Nicole Arndt (Gr 5) – Silver, Pholoso Rasetlola (Gr 5) – Silver, Alizee Evans (Gr 4) – Gold, Imke Krige (Gr 5) – Gold, Daniel Bothma (Gr 4) – Gold

2nd row: Tatum Seale (Gr 6) – Silver, Tshego Khosolo (Gr 7) – Siver, Werner van der Walt (Gr 7) – Gold, Charlé Oberholster (Gr 4) – Gold, Aidan Hartman (Gr 4) – Silver

3rd row: Taya Holmes (Gr 7) – Gold, Talia van Sittert (Gr 6) – Silver, Wildré Rautenbach (Gr 7) – Gold, Stefan van der Colff (Gr 7) – Gold

Back row: Adam Kaminski-Nel (Gr 9) – Gold, Cameron Leibenguth (Gr 7) – Gold, Eloïse Shelley (Gr 7) – Gold, Jessica-Ann Helm (Gr 8) – Gold, Emily Wyatt-Minter (Gr 8) – Silver

Absent: Cara Bosman (Gr 7) – Gold


Page 3 of 7